Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Share |


Welcome to the Student Committee web page!


Student Chapters

Tennessee Technology University Liaison - Carter Reese

University of Kentucky Liaison - Jason Maxwell

University of Louisville Liaison - Kate Nolan

University of Tennessee Chattanooga Liaison - TBD

University of Tennessee Knoxville Liaison - Sharon Deane

Vanderbilt University Liaison - Kevin Colvett

Western Kentucky University Liaison - TBD


Primary contact for the Community Engineering Corps:

Alan Cranford


  2016 WPC Student Poster Competition Winners

1st Place - Grace McClellan (TTU), 'An Investigation of Microbial Communities in Wastewater Treatment Facilities Undergoing Optimization for Nutrient Removal'

2nd Place - Katherine Manz (UTK), 'Oxidation of 2-Butoxyithanol by Activated Persulfate in Hydraulic Fracturing Fluid Environments'

3rd Place - Lauren Christian (UTK), 'Exploring the Influence of Urban Watershed Characteristics on In-Stream Pollutant Dynamics'


The Student Committee objectives:

  1. Work with university and college students throughout Kentucky and Tennessee to promote interest and encourage students to seek vocations in the water utility industry.
  2. Select students to present water-related projects in the student poster contest at the Water Professionals Conference.
  3. Communicate the needs of student chapters, as well as individual students, to other Section committees.
  4. Work with the scholarship committee to administer student scholarships. 

Students Committee (Joint with WEA):

Rebecca Tinker - Chair   CONTACT 

Kate MacIndoe - Vice Chair

Yatasha Moore - WEA Chair

Dorothy Rader - Board Liaison

Josh Beckler

Justin Bolander

Lindsay Bryant 

Kevin Colvett

Sharon Deane

Bradford Dove

Mike Gardner

Michelle Hatcher

Alison McGee

Katie Nolan

Charles Poskas

Javan Reynolds

Ken Schnaars

Rich Smith

Ian Vanlierop

Nguyen Vu

Leeann Williams