Home | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Share |


Welcome to the Student Committee web page!

Member Name


Rebekah Pomohaci

CWP Chair

AWWA Chair

Kate MacIndoe

UK Liaison

Ian van Lierop

UofL Liaison

Kate Nolan

UofL Liaison

Rebekah Pomohaci

TTU Liaison

Kevin Colvett

Vanderbilt Liaison

Sharon Deane

UTK Liaison

Jason Maxwell

UK Liaison


Primary contact for the Community Engineering Corps:

Alan Cranford


New!!!   Link to FREE Student Webinars


2019 WPC Student Poster Competition Winners 

  • First place – Samuel Kessler, University of Louisville
  • Second place – Tanvir Ahamed, University of Memphis
  • Third place – Rachel Kaiser, Western Kentucky University


The Student Committee objectives:

  1. Work with university and college students throughout Kentucky and Tennessee to promote interest and encourage students to seek vocations in the water utility industry.
  2. Select students to present water-related projects in the student poster contest at the Water Professionals Conference.
  3. Communicate the needs of student chapters, as well as individual students, to other Section committees.
  4. Work with the scholarship committee to administer student scholarships. 

Students Committee (Joint with WEA):

Kyle Gibson- Chair   

Vacant - Vice Chair

Yatasha Moore - WEA Chair

Sonia Allman - Board Liaison

Josh Beckler

Justin Bolander

Lindsay Bryant

Kevin Colvett

Sharon Deane

Carter Reese

Mike Gardner

Michelle Hatcher

Doug Kimbler

Kate MacIndoe

Katie Nolan

Charles Poskas

Ian Vanlierop

Nguyen Vu